
ATS Logistics / Sureway Transportation
Contractor program research and application information
Program at a glance
- Equipment accepted
- Straight / box truck; accepted dimensions and load fit require confirmation. Dry van, reefer, open-deck, LTL and oversize also supported
- Authority requirements
- Active authority and Highway carrier approval required; exact public insurance minimums were not stated on the reviewed pages
- Service area
- Contiguous United States and Canada; box-truck loads and lanes vary
- Operating model
- Carrier / broker agreement
BTO is an independent research directory, not this company’s recruiting website. Confirm current openings, requirements and contract terms directly with the company. Source checked does not guarantee acceptance or work. Company names and logos identify the businesses listed. Inclusion does not imply affiliation, sponsorship or endorsement of BTO.
Additional requirements
- Liftgate
- Not confirmed
- Minimum authority age
- Active authority required; 0–30 days unconfirmed
- Authority research basis
- ATS publishes current Highway onboarding but does not state a minimum authority age or expressly approve first-30-day carriers
- Inspection requirement
- Not stated on the reviewed public carrier pages; Highway safety and identity vetting apply
- Factoring
- Not stated on the reviewed public carrier page; confirm during onboarding
- Payment information
- Published 3–5 business day payment after invoice submission, contingent on invoicing within 10 days of delivery; confirm fees and terms
Coverage details
This listing describes a nationwide network. Local openings and equipment availability still need confirmation.
Research notes
ATS's official carrier page provides Highway onboarding for the ATS Logistics and Sureway network and publishes payment within 3–5 business days when invoices are submitted within 10 days of delivery. Its logistics division says it uses straight-truck capacity daily. The general straight-truck guide describes common 22-, 24- and 26-foot sizes, not ATS contractor acceptance limits. Confirm truck dimensions and liftgate needs for each load. Minimum authority age and first-30-day acceptance are not publicly confirmed; carrier approval and box-truck load availability remain lane-, customer- and underwriting-specific.
Sources
- https://www.atsinc.com/carriers
- https://www.atsinc.com/blog/straight-box-trucks-explained
- https://safer.fmcsa.dot.gov/query.asp?query_param=MC_MX&query_string=186013&query_type=queryCarrierSnapshot&searchtype=ANY
Equipment requirements checked: Oct 28, 2026
