BTO is an opportunity directory, not a load board or employer. Listings describe contractor programs, not guaranteed jobs or available loads.
This page includes only listings whose BTO state coverage explicitly includes District of Columbia. A state tag may describe a service network or market; it does not confirm current recruiting, statewide availability or acceptance of every equipment type.
Programs with nationwide descriptions but no recorded state tags remain in the national directory. For broader matches and filters, use the main directory.
GoShare connects independent delivery professionals with on-demand projects. Published requirements include age 18+, a 2004-or-newer vehicle in 2026, inspection, background/driving checks, compatible smartphone and checking account. Box trucks should be at least 12 ft; smaller trucks may qualify in the cargo-van category. A non-refundable signup fee is listed at $49, or $154 for anyone who has lived, worked or received a citation in New York; project fees also apply. Confirm current charges before paying. GoShare cargo coverage does not replace your required insurance. Liftgates may be requested by individual projects. Work and income are not guaranteed; travel to/from projects is not billable to the customer.
Published delivery markets in the listed states and Washington, DC. Box-truck recruiting is ZIP-code and vehicle-specific; confirm through the driver availability checker.
Truck length: not stated · Liftgate: not stated
View requirements & details for FRAYT
Equipment accepted
Box truck; liftgates available
Service area
Published delivery markets in the listed states and Washington, DC. Box-truck recruiting is ZIP-code and vehicle-specific; confirm through the driver availability checker.
On-demand commercial delivery platform. Box-truck service handles up to 10 pallets; current driver materials say box trucks are limited to certain markets.
Published box-truck recruiting metros across the recorded states and Washington DC; confirm local slots and vehicle acceptance
Truck length: not stated · Liftgate: not stated
View requirements & details for Lugg
Equipment accepted
Box: cargo area at least 12' × 6' × 7'; Box+: at least 18' × 6' × 7'
Service area
Published box-truck recruiting metros across the recorded states and Washington DC; confirm local slots and vehicle acceptance
Liftgate
Not confirmed
Authority
Not publicly stated; confirm applicable authority requirements
Driver 21+; qualifying 2001-or-newer vehicle, license, registration, insurance and background check. Approved-partner rentals may be accepted in some markets; confirm local rules and authority requirements.
Hands-on lifting with a paired helper. Begin the sign-up form, then complete the app profile, documents, background check and payout setup. Drivers supply vehicle, fuel and insurance; certain partner rentals may qualify locally. Requirements include lifting 125 lb alone and 250 lb with the crew. The page conflicts on background-check cost: one section says free, while its FAQ describes deductions from future earnings; confirm before onboarding. Posted hourly earnings are company averages, not guaranteed pay or profit. Published metro links do not guarantee current slots.
Local route-delivery contracts with daily terminal operations. The official driver page requires at least one power unit and explicitly accepts 24- to 26-foot liftgate box trucks; onboarding is managed through Openforce.
The official driver page invites independent delivery contractors to submit an interest form with preferred delivery area, vehicle type and contact details. Its separate service-area page lists overnight coverage in NY, NJ, CT, PA, DE, DC, MD and VA. These are published delivery territories, not confirmed recruiting openings or box-truck routes in every state. Boston and Pittsburgh are described as future expansion, so they are not counted as confirmed new markets. Confirm truck size, liftgate, insurance, authority arrangement and current local openings before applying.
Bellhop's current official driver page explicitly recruits carriers that own or lease 16- to 26-foot box trucks and provides an online application. Bellhop supplies the moving crew while the carrier transports and secures the shipment. Scheduling is app-based; job volume and market availability are not guaranteed.
Added with direct industry confirmation from Mark The Mentor that TForce currently contracts cargo vans through 26-foot box trucks for final-mile work. TForce's official site confirms an active North American professional-provider network and a box-truck B2B network serving 30+ major markets. The onboarding form is company-controlled; applicants must confirm the current local opening, truck size, helper needs, insurance and authority requirements.
Official contractor application explicitly offers full-size and small cargo vans. Medical specimens, research/laboratory and critical shipments are supported. Core coverage Maryland, Virginia and Washington DC; actual openings depend on location and availability. Insurance FAQ recommends/often requires 100/300 bodily injury limits; confirm exact courier-use coverage. TWIC preferred, not stated as universal requirement. Training and shipment-specific handling requirements apply.
VA, MD, DC; local and regional availability varies
Cargo van / Transit van / Sprinter van; minivan, SUV and car also accepted
View requirements & details for Excel Courier
Equipment accepted
Cargo van / Transit van / Sprinter van; minivan, SUV and car also accepted
Service area
VA, MD, DC; local and regional availability varies
Liftgate
Not confirmed
Authority
Not publicly stated
Own vehicle; acceptable driving record, insurance and current registration; qualification review and orientation. Public MC/DOT and authority-age requirements not stated.
Contract type
1099 independent courier; medical, airport and general delivery
Official driver FAQ explicitly confirms 1099 contractors and cargo, Transit and Sprinter vans. Currently contracts drivers in Virginia, Maryland and Washington DC, although deliveries extend across the Mid-Atlantic. Weekly commission settlements advertised. Medical and airport work can involve training, chain of custody and TSA qualification. Do not infer box-truck contractor acceptance from its fleet page. Separate company from existing Excel Logistics at excellogist.com.
Maryland, Washington DC and Northern Virginia; occasional longer-distance regional work
Cargo van; other personal vehicles also considered
View requirements & details for All In One Logistics
Equipment accepted
Cargo van; other personal vehicles also considered
Service area
Maryland, Washington DC and Northern Virginia; occasional longer-distance regional work
Liftgate
Not confirmed
Authority
Minimum authority age not published
Own licensed/insured vehicle, valid license, smartphone/data/GPS and screening willingness. Form asks age 18+. Company lists current personal auto insurance; delivery-use coverage must be confirmed with insurer.
Medical/B2B courier considering contractors for scheduled, overflow and on-call assignments. HIPAA training is not required to apply, but selected medical work can require training before assignments. Northern Virginia coverage is not statewide Virginia service. No guaranteed volume. Application was inspected but not submitted. Source checked does not confirm current openings, payment reliability or guaranteed work.