Ask Puls

Puls · Your business guide

Hey, I’m Puls.

Box-truck business. Straight answers.

Public beta · Limits & privacy

Uses general AI knowledge, live web research when needed, and dated BTO references. Recommendations link to BTO pages. External research links are available under Sources; this is not a live load board. Messages and answers are stored by BTO and sent to OpenAI to provide answers. Do not share sensitive personal or business information. Five messages per browser per day, with 10 seconds between messages. Shared network limits also apply. Public access pauses when the daily AI budget is unavailable and resets at midnight Chicago time. Up to 24 exchanges provide conversation context; long answers may be shortened and older details can fall outside that window. An essential browser cookie and a daily hashed network identifier help enforce limits; a random tab-session chat pointer lets you continue across public pages without storing your messages on this device. Page contents and calculator entries are not automatically sent to Puls; no sign-in is required. Estimates are not guarantees. Don’t enter API keys or sensitive documents here.

Box Truck Opportunities
Final Mile

Eagle Express / Dallas Courier

Contractor program research and application information

Source checkedLast reviewed: Oct 23, 2026What Source checked means

Program at a glance

Equipment accepted
Straight / box truck; cars, pickups and vans also accepted
Authority requirements
Confirm authority, commercial insurance, vehicle documentation and market-specific requirements with the recruiting team. Published employee benefits and company-truck coverage do not establish contractor coverage.
Service area
Dallas-Fort Worth and Austin, Texas
Operating model
Independent contractor / owner-operator; company-driver employment is a separate track

BTO is an independent research directory, not this company’s recruiting website. Confirm current openings, requirements and contract terms directly with the company. Source checked does not guarantee acceptance or work. Company names and logos identify the businesses listed. Inclusion does not imply affiliation, sponsorship or endorsement of BTO.

Additional requirements

Liftgate
Not confirmed
Minimum authority age
Not publicly stated; confirm with company
Authority research basis
Reviewed official recruiting pages do not publish a minimum authority age or establish new-authority acceptance.
Inspection requirement
Not publicly stated; confirm with company
Factoring
Not publicly stated; confirm contractor settlement terms
Payment information
Contractor payment timing not confirmed; employee weekly-pay benefits do not establish owner-operator settlement terms

Coverage details

States recorded in BTO

214-351-5777

Research notes

Grouped related brands to avoid a duplicate: official Eagle Express materials use Eagle Express Dallas Courier Service, and the two recruiting pages list the same DFW/Austin recruiting phone numbers. This grouping does not assert they are legally the same entity; confirm the contracting legal name before signing. Eagle Express’s official recruitment page explicitly accepts independent contractors using their own car, pickup, van or straight/box truck. Apply or inquire via cs@eagleexpress.com or 214-351-5777 (DFW); Austin: 512-280-3723. Dallas Courier’s page separately lists own-vehicle car/pickup/van contractors and employee box-truck jobs; do not treat those employee jobs as owner-operator offers. Dallas Courier published company articles dated February 15, 2026 and December 15, 2025, showing site activity beyond its 2023 footer; these are company-published activity signals, not proof of present openings or payment reliability. Confirm truck dimensions, liftgate, insurance, authority and current work directly.

Sources

Equipment requirements checked: Oct 23, 2026