
Expeditus Transport
Contractor program research and application information
Program at a glance
- Equipment accepted
- Cargo van; Sprinter van; 20–26 ft straight / box truck; other equipment also supported
- Authority requirements
- Contract carrier authority; MC/MX or DOT number to begin registration (applicable state registration permitted for intrastate carriers without DOT); W-9 and COI; $1,000,000 auto liability and $100,000 cargo; $1,000,000 general liability preferred, not required
- Service area
- 48 contiguous United States; partner-carrier use and available freight vary by region and equipment
- Operating model
- Own-authority carrier partnership
BTO is an independent research directory, not this company’s recruiting website. Confirm current openings, requirements and contract terms directly with the company. Source checked does not guarantee acceptance or work. Company names and logos identify the businesses listed. Inclusion does not imply affiliation, sponsorship or endorsement of BTO.
Additional requirements
- Liftgate
- Not confirmed
- Minimum authority age
- Minimum authority age not published
- Authority research basis
- Official carrier-partner requirements do not state a minimum authority age or first-30-day acceptance
- Inspection requirement
- Satisfactory or no safety rating; if unrated, fewer than 3 BASIC scores above threshold, per published carrier requirements
- Factoring
- Not publicly stated; confirm during onboarding
- Payment information
- Not publicly stated; confirm payment terms during onboarding
Coverage details
This listing describes a nationwide network. Local openings and equipment availability still need confirmation.
Research notes
Official carrier-partner form explicitly lists cargo vans, Sprinters and straight trucks. This listing covers the own-authority partner-carrier program, not employee roles or the separate leased-on driver program. Expeditus publishes continental-US service but says partner-carrier use varies by region; current freight and acceptance are not confirmed. Published requirements prefer 24-hour operations and require MacroPoint tracking for carriers not staffed around the clock. Minimum authority age and liftgate requirement are not published. The website copyright remains 2015–2019; FMCSA records as of October 1, 2026 show active carrier/broker status and a March 11, 2026 MCS-150 filing. Separate leased-on straight-truck advertisements specify CDL-B sleeper trucks and no day cabs; do not apply those terms to this carrier-partner listing.
