Ask Puls

Puls · Your business guide

Hey, I’m Puls.

Box-truck business. Straight answers.

Public beta · Limits & privacy

Uses general AI knowledge, live web research when needed, and dated BTO references. Recommendations link to BTO pages. External research links are available under Sources; this is not a live load board. Messages and answers are stored by BTO and sent to OpenAI to provide answers. Do not share sensitive personal or business information. Five messages per browser per day, with 10 seconds between messages. Shared network limits also apply. Public access pauses when the daily AI budget is unavailable and resets at midnight Chicago time. Up to 24 exchanges provide conversation context; long answers may be shortened and older details can fall outside that window. An essential browser cookie and a daily hashed network identifier help enforce limits; a random tab-session chat pointer lets you continue across public pages without storing your messages on this device. Page contents and calculator entries are not automatically sent to Puls; no sign-in is required. Estimates are not guarantees. Don’t enter API keys or sensitive documents here.

Box Truck Opportunities
Courier

On The Go Cargo (OTG Cargo)

Contractor program research and application information

Source checkedLast reviewed: Oct 22, 2026What Source checked means

Program at a glance

Equipment accepted
Cargo van, Sprinter and straight / box truck; SUVs and minivans also listed
Authority requirements
Carrier must maintain applicable business licenses, operating authority and insurance. Careers page describes $100,000/$300,000 as general liability for vehicles; confirm coverage type and limits directly. Application requests a current auto insurance certificate.
Service area
New Jersey, New York and Connecticut; confirm equipment-specific routes
Operating model
Independent contractor / owner-operator

BTO is an independent research directory, not this company’s recruiting website. Confirm current openings, requirements and contract terms directly with the company. Source checked does not guarantee acceptance or work. Company names and logos identify the businesses listed. Inclusion does not imply affiliation, sponsorship or endorsement of BTO.

Additional requirements

Liftgate
Not confirmed
Minimum authority age
Minimum authority age not published; eligibility unknown
Authority research basis
Reviewed official recruiting pages do not establish minimum authority age or first-30-day acceptance.
Inspection requirement
Not publicly stated; confirm during onboarding
Factoring
Not publicly stated
Payment information
Not publicly stated; confirm written settlement terms

Coverage details

States recorded in BTO

201-438-0606

Research notes

Official owner-operator recruitment and contractor application are accessible. Straight trucks require a working liftgate, E-Trac and at least ten straps. Cargo vans require commercial plates and a hand truck; E-Trac is a plus. Liftgate requirement here applies to straight trucks, not all van applicants. Application requests transportation history and two prior contracted companies; confirm eligibility. Service footprint is NJ/NY/CT. Source checked confirms published contractor/equipment evidence, not immediate vacancies or guaranteed work. Minimum authority age and insurance wording require confirmation.

Sources

Equipment requirements checked: Oct 22, 2026