Ask Puls

Puls · Your business guide

Hey, I’m Puls.

Box-truck business. Straight answers.

Public beta · Limits & privacy

Uses general AI knowledge, live web research when needed, and dated BTO references. Recommendations link to BTO pages. External research links are available under Sources; this is not a live load board. Messages and answers are stored by BTO and sent to OpenAI to provide answers. Do not share sensitive personal or business information. Five messages per browser per day, with 10 seconds between messages. Shared network limits also apply. Public access pauses when the daily AI budget is unavailable and resets at midnight Chicago time. Up to 24 exchanges provide conversation context; long answers may be shortened and older details can fall outside that window. An essential browser cookie and a daily hashed network identifier help enforce limits; a random tab-session chat pointer lets you continue across public pages without storing your messages on this device. Page contents and calculator entries are not automatically sent to Puls; no sign-in is required. Estimates are not guarantees. Don’t enter API keys or sensitive documents here.

Box Truck Opportunities
Expedite

TruckCourier / 28Freight

Contractor program research and application information

Source checkedLast reviewed: Oct 11, 2026What Source checked means

Program at a glance

Equipment accepted
Owner-owned cargo van / straight truck; tractor-trailer also accepted
Authority requirements
Official contractor page describes operating under company DOT numbers, with proper signage and insurance reviewed before dispatch. Independent-contractor drivers are TSA compliant and subject to background checks. Public insurance limits, authority-age and equipment-size minimums not stated.
Service area
Boston-based; same-day and rush deliveries within 500 miles of Boston, including New England. Wider carrier network is separate.
Operating model
Independent contractor / Trade Service Provider; company DOT operating arrangement

BTO is an independent research directory, not this company’s recruiting website. Confirm current openings, requirements and contract terms directly with the company. Source checked does not guarantee acceptance or work. Company names and logos identify the businesses listed. Inclusion does not imply affiliation, sponsorship or endorsement of BTO.

Additional requirements

Liftgate
Not confirmed
Minimum authority age
Not publicly stated
Authority research basis
Official own-equipment contractor program under company DOT arrangement; not confirmed for carriers with first-30-day own MC authority
Inspection requirement
Not publicly stated
Factoring
Not publicly stated
Payment information
Weekly settlements advertised; accelerated pay not publicly stated

Coverage details

States recorded in BTO

Research notes

Direct official contractor inquiry confirms owner-owned cargo vans and straight trucks, no forced dispatch and full weekly settlements. Boston-area local/regional ground expedite serves freight forwarders and airfreight customers; do not label all loads airport freight. Contractors must confirm TSA/access credentials, insurance, vehicle specifications and available routes. TruckCourier, 28Freight and affiliated Marks Logistics are grouped here to avoid separate overlapping brand entries; nationwide partner-carrier reach does not imply nationwide openings in this regional contractor program.

Sources